

AGENDA

Skagit 911

Board of Directors

Special Meeting

Date: November 6th, 2024 9:00 am – 10:00 am



Location: Hybrid
Location for Public Viewing:
Commissioners' Hearing Room
Mount Vernon, WA

Mount Vernon, WA				
Meeting called by: Skagit 911		Chair: Julia Johnson		
Agenda Item	Staff Contact	Requested Action	Voting Members	
A. CALL TO ORDER			Matt Miller, Mayor	City of Anacortes
B. EXECUTIVE SESSION 1. Review Qualifications of Executive	Chair	N/A	Bill Aslett, Mayor	City of Burlington
Director Applicants & Executive Director Contract	Cridii	IN/A	Marla Reed, Mayor	Town of Concrete
C. NEW BUSINESS			Marna Hanneman, Mayor	Town of La Conner
Executive Director Recruitment – Selection of Final Candidate	Chair	Approval	Peter Donovan, Mayor	City of Mount Vernon
Executive Director Contract	Chair	Approval	Julia Johnson, Mayor (Chair)	City of Sedro- Woolley
D. ADJOURN			Peter Browning, Commissioner	Skagit County
			Lisa Janicki, Commissioner (Vice Chair) Ron Wesen,	Skagit County
			Commissioner	Skagit County
			Non-Voting Members	
			Josh Carpenter, Chief	Fire District 8
			Dan McIlraith, Chief	Sedro-Woolley PD
			Mandy Bates, Mayor	Town of Hamilton
D. #			Eddie Hills, Mayor	Town of Lyman

Staff:

Helen Rasmussen, Director, Skagit 911
Mindy Rodenberger, Operations Manager, Skagit 911
Mike Voss, Technical Services Manager, Skagit 911
Tiffany Beisler, Deputy Operations Manager, Skagit 911
Kalie Brisson, Accounting Administrator, Skagit 911
Krista McCamish, Executive Assistant, Skagit 911
Heather Steffensen, HR Coordinator, Skagit 911

Required Quorum is five (5) Voting Board Members

Meetings occur on the odd months, starting in January, on the second Wednesday at 12:00pm in the Skagit County Commissioner's Hearing Room.